Assist Dinner and Hill Holiday

This Saturday was the Spring Assist Board of Directions dinner, and if I remember correctly I wrote about the fall one on my blog in.. was it October? Time flies, and this time most conversations went towards what we liked about our year and what we hope for the future. I was asked, “How has your year been?” On which I replied, “Don’t say it like that! Like it is already over!” It was a great time and I got to meet so many people I haven’t seen since the beginning of the year. The students that are invited to the dinner are the ones who happen to be close to the Assist headquarters, and the dinner is more for the board of the organization. Speeches were held and good food and drinks was served. We students who were there got to answer a few questions about diversity, and the core ideas and hopes for our exchange year and the time after it.

This weekend I spent at my host family’s house, after the dinner. As time is slowly running out (!!?) I’m trying to spend as much time with them and just doing more things than usual, (which hardly is possible but anyway) and we spent it just chilling in the house and went out to breakfast. I had a great time with them as always.

golfing
I have not been golfing a lot this week, because my knees are just not feeling up to it. I don’t know if Im getting worse or better or it stays the same, but I’m doing everything to get rid of this as fast as possible. I really want to get back on the team and start playing every day again, so I’m trying to rehab hardcore instead of half- doing it and never really get better.

 

This past week we had a hill holiday! I spent my hill holiday eating, mostly. Because there is nothing better on the hill than the hill holiday brunch. I then went with two friends to try a 90 minute bikram yoga class, since there was a van from weedy driving there. One of my teachers swears by it, so I thought I might as well try it out. I enjoyed it more than i thought I would. apart from that I was nervous I would get dizzy and faint or something, I found it a relaxing experience. The day after my whole body was aching. That’s when you know you gave it your all! It was a great day and I had dinner at a friends house so I basically didn’t spend any of it on campus.

 

I have watched some games, but way too few so far, this spring. I’ve tried watching lacrosse because it’s such a big sport here at Westy, and I’ve never seen it before ever. It’s confusing but fun to watch, I’m starting to get the hang of it. I also really want to watch a baseball or softball game cos I haven’t really seen one of those either.

This week we have cabaret and I’m very exciteeeed and a little nervous but its gonna be a lot of fun if I don’t screw up my lines!

My family is coming to the states to pick me up before I go home to Sweden, they are staying from the 4-11th of June here in CT and then were going to NYC. We have started planning for fun things to do, if you have any suggestions, please don’t hesitate to tell me!

My best wishesssss

xoxo gossip girl

Leave a Reply

